Voir en


Update: Further easing of the entry restrictions into Switzerland and France as of 15 June 2020

On Monday, 15 June 2020, as the evolution of the pandemic has been favourable, Switzerland will open its borders to arrivals from the countries of the European Economic Area and the United Kingdom.

From that date onwards, freedom of movement between all countries in the Schengen area will be fully re-established, as will full free movement for all EU/EFTA citizens. This measure also applies to citizens of countries that are not members of Schengen but whose citizens benefit from the free movement of people, namely citizens of the United Kingdom, Ireland, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia and Cyprus (see here). Citizens of third countries arriving from the countries listed above who do not benefit from the free movement of people (e.g. if they do not have a valid long-term residency permit) remain subject to entry restrictions.

In addition, from the morning of 15 June (as of 12 midnight), in accordance with the recommendations of the European Commission, France will lift all travel restrictions on its internal European borders (land, air and sea). People arriving from Member States of the European Union as well as Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland and the Vatican can therefore enter French territory with no restrictions and are no longer required to carry an international travel certificate to do so. In addition, they are not required to observe a 14-day quarantine on their arrival in France.

As a reciprocal measure, until 21 June 2020, travellers arriving from Spain by air are requested to observe a 14-day quarantine on their arrival in France. The same applies, until further notice, to passengers arriving by air from the United Kingdom. However, members of the personnel of international organisations with their headquarters or an office in France are exempt from this measure.